top of page
  • Corporate Communications

Unlocking Career Success with CompTIA's Comprehensive Certification Portfolio

Leveraging Awantec's Strategic Partnership with Skillsoft

Enhance your IT career with CompTIA certifications through Skillsoft Percipio with up to 50% lower price. This 6-month self-paced learning subscription allows talent to access a comprehensive platform infused with more than 225,000 content, ebooks and labs ensuring a well-rounded learning experience. 

This affordability, combined with the quality of Skillsoft's resources, makes Awantec an ideal choice for IT professionals looking to enhance their skills and advance their careers.

In the dynamic world of Information Technology (IT), staying ahead of the curve is crucial for professionals seeking to excel in their careers. CompTIA, a leading provider of IT certifications, offers a range of courses that cater to both entry-level and experienced individuals, solidifying their expertise in key IT domains. The core certifications – A+, Network+, Security+, and IT Fundamentals—lay the foundation, while the secondary certifications – Cloud Essentials+, CySA+, PenTest, and Data+ – provide specialised knowledge.

Core Skills Certifications: A+, Network+, Security+, and IT Fundamentals

The A+, Network+, and Security+ certifications form the core of CompTIA's offerings. A+ validates fundamental IT skills; Network+ focuses on networking concepts; and Security+ emphasises cybersecurity. IT Fundamentals, on the other hand, is an entry-level certification providing a broad understanding of IT concepts and terminology.

These certifications are essential for IT personnel as they provide a standardised way to assess skills and knowledge. A+ and Network+ are particularly beneficial for those entering the field, ensuring a solid grasp of hardware, software, and networking. Security+ is a cornerstone for cybersecurity professionals, validating their expertise in securing networks and systems. IT Fundamentals serve as a stepping stone for beginners, creating a pathway to more advanced certifications.

Infrastructure & Cybersecurity Pathway: Cloud Essentials+, CySA+, PenTest, and Data+

For professionals seeking specialisation, CompTIA offers infrastructure and cybersecurity pathway that cater to specific IT domains. Cloud Essentials+ focuses on cloud computing; CySA+ and PenTest validate cybersecurity analytics and penetration testing skills; and Data+ emphasises data management and analytics.

These certifications are crucial for individuals looking to advance in specialised IT roles. With the increasing reliance on cloud services, Cloud Essentials+ ensures professionals are well-versed in cloud computing concepts. CySA+ and PenTest certify cybersecurity professionals in the critical areas of threat detection and penetration testing. Data+ is designed for individuals working with data, providing expertise in managing and analysing information effectively.

In conclusion, CompTIA's certifications, both core skills and infrastructure as well as cybersecurity pathway, are indispensable for IT personnel seeking to thrive in a rapidly evolving industry. By leveraging Awantec's strategic partnership with Skillsoft and competitive pricing, professionals can access top-notch resources to prepare for exams and gain a competitive edge in the IT landscape.

For more detailed information, kindly visit

bottom of page